Tuesday, 29 March 2016

Formally of Bucks Fizz, Towngate Theatre, Basildon

Throwback to the 80's and my childhood with 1981 Eurovision winners Bucks Fizz. Original members Mike Nolan, Cheryl Baker and Jay Aston with new member Bobby McVey. For legal reasons (Google it!) the band are unable to call themselves 'Bucks Fizz' so are now know as 'Formally of Bucks Fizz'. A fun and nostalgic evening at Towngate Theatre, Basildon ... and I still remember ALL the lyrics!

Mike, Cheryl and Jay with new member Bobby McVey

No comments:

Post a Comment